My biggest pet peeve

My biggest pet peeve is when somebody unintentionally spits on my face when they talk to me. To show my respect, I usually stay there or just step backwards a little bit, because I know people may not be aware that they do this when they speak excitedly. I really don’t want to discourage and insult them by keeping my distance but it can be quite annoying. I remember when I was in senior high school, my Chinese instructor, a 50 years old guy, spit a lot onto the blackboard while speaking. He spit so much, and often, that the blackboard was wet afterwards.

One response to “My biggest pet peeve

  1. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila

Leave a comment