Book review: He’s just not that into you (2)

There are some really useful tips on relationship that all girls should keep in mind:

He’s just not into you if he only wants to see you when he’s drunk. Who doesn’t like to bring booze to the make-out party? Be aware that if Boozy the clown has to slip on the red nose every time it gets intimate, it could be symptomatic of a bigger problem.

He’s just not into you if he’s disappeared on you. Sometimes you have to get closure all by yourself. He’s gone. Vanished into thin air. It’s so painful. It is impossible not to be hurt and angry. There’s nothing worse than having no answer, in business, friendship, and especially romantic relationships. But the bad news is, no answer is your answer. Don’t waste your valuable heart and mind trying to figure out why he did what he did. Don’t ask yourself what you did wrong or how you could have done it differently. The best revenge in this situation is not anger, but emotional distance, as quickly as possible.  Don’t ask and write anything to him and to give him the chance to reject you again. There is no mystery–he’s gone and he wasn’t good enough for you.

If a guy is yelling about his ex-wife or crying over his last girlfriend, try to find someone else to take you to the movie.

Being lonely, being alone, for many people sucks. I get it but my true belief is that being with somebody who makes you feel shitty or doesn’t honor the person you are, is worse. I know you can crave companionship and sex and love so badly that it physically hurts. But I truly believe that the only way you can find out that there is something better out there is to first believe there’s something better out there. I’ll believe it for you until you’re ready.

I will not go out with a man who hasn’t asked me out first.

I will not go out with a man who keeps me waiting by the phone.

I will not date a men who makes feel sexually undesirable.

I will not, under any circumstance, spend my precious time with a man who has already rejected me.

I will not be with a man who is not clearly a good, kind, loving person.

Leave a Reply

