Book review: He’s just not that into you (1)

Many people say that this book is a self-help for desperate  women who are disappointed in relationships. Well, I partially agree. It is a great guideline for us not to waste our time and make stupid mistakes in dealing with relationships. Personally I treat this book as a psychological book with a hint of amusement. The book is divided into 16 chapter and consists of many short stories and is written in the format of questions and answers. As a matter of fact, I found something I would relate to.

phone rage

The story is about response phone calls from guys. I took my previous dating experiences as an example,  A guy I dated before said he was going to call me at certain time or he had to take a call on the other line, he said “I’ll call you back in a few minutes”, and then he didn’t. He always ended up calling on the next day or three to five hours later, but almost never when he said he would. I really hate it, but I really liked this guy, I would give him excuses and assume that he were really busy. meanwhile I hate a guy who doesn’t do what he says or delays his promise. After reading the book I realized that “he’s simply just not into me”  As the book says, ” calling when you say you’re going to is the very first brick in the house you are building of love and trust. If he can’t lay this one stupid brick down, you ain’t never gonna to have a house, baby. And it’s cold outside.”

Leave a Reply

